The Spirit of Ireland CD

The Spirit of Ireland CD

Product no.: ARCD025

In stock

Price incl. VAT

The Spirit of Ireland  ARCD025 (CD)

  The Spirit of Ireland is a CD  containing 28 Classic Irish


Instrumentals described by one critic as a cross between James Last and Phil


Coulter. It’s the work of multi-Instrumentalist Matt Cunningham. Matt, a


true ambassador of Irish Music shows on this album a side to his music that


could never be overshadowed in the eclectic nature of his performances.


Remembering who we are and where we came from holds for the Irish a special


importance, for many the music on this album will act as a window to


another time, a living history. In a world of convenience and modern


technology this music remains unscathed by passing time, untarnished by


modernity. It is simple, sparse and undemanding but yet rich in exuberance


and experience it captures the great feeling and deep understanding Matt


has for his music.

The Spitit of Ireland Track List is:

1. Medley: The Mountains of Mourne, Cliffs of Dooneen, The Lakes of Coolfin,


The Rose of Tralee, Only Our Rivers Run Free
2. The Coolin  3. Isle of


Inishfree 4. Boolavogue  5. Medley: Believe If All Those, Wild Colonial Boy,


Green Glens of Antrim, When Irish Eyes Are Smiling, Slievenamon 6. Forty


Shades of Green 7. Mna na hEireann  8. Medley: Carrickfergus, Red is the


Rose, Fields of Athenry, Rare Old Times, Maggie 9. The Lark in the Clear Air


10. The Old Rustic Bridge 11. Danny Boy 12. Easy and Slow 13. Bathadh Anach Cuain 14. Medley: Old Galway Bay, Galway Bay, The Old Claddagh Ring


Sit back relax and let the Music wash over you !


Browse these categories as well: Irish Folk, Matt Cunningham